spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Bank delays Space Camp Florida auction
Posted: Wed, Sep 18 7:37 AM ET (1137 GMT)
A bank has postponed the auction of Space Camp Florida and the Astronaut Hall of Fame as it tries to work out deals to sell...

NASA cancels new computer system
Posted: Wed, Sep 18 7:32 AM ET (1132 GMT)
NASA announced Tuesday that it was canceling a project to develop a new computer system to handle shuttle launches. The Checkout and Launch Control System (...

Report: Pepsi planning space tourism promotion
Posted: Tue, Sep 17 10:22 AM ET (1422 GMT)
Soft drink company Pepsi-Cola is planning to purchase a seat on a future Soyuz flight as part of a reality TV series the company...

Business briefs: September 16
Posted: Tue, Sep 17 9:03 AM ET (1303 GMT)
Arianespace announced Monday that it has won a contract to launch the Spainsat communications satellite. The Space Systems/Loral spacecraft will be launched by an...

News briefs: September 16
Posted: Tue, Sep 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)
A Japanese satellite launched last week reached its final orbit this weekend only after using its backup engines. The Data Relay Test Satellite, also named...

News briefs: September 14-15
Posted: Mon, Sep 16 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)
The Indian Space research Organization announced Sunday that it has conducted the longest test to date of an indigenously-developed cryogenic engine. The engine, which...

News briefs: September 13
Posted: Sat, Sep 14 12:50 PM ET (1650 GMT)
NASA plans to make a announcement on Monday regarding research activities on the International Space Station, the agency said Friday. According to NASA Watch, Expedition...

News briefs: September 12
Posted: Fri, Sep 13 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)
NASA is willing to consider reviving a crew return vehicle (CRV) and other ISS programs that have been victims of budget cuts, the Huntsville Times...

Indian PSLV launches weather satellite
Posted: Thu, Sep 12 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)
An Indian Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) successfully launched that nation's first dedicated weather satellite on Thursday afternoon. The PSLV lifted off from the...

News briefs: September 11
Posted: Thu, Sep 12 7:46 AM ET (1146 GMT)
A object recently discovered in a distant orbit around the Earth is most likely a discarded rocket stage, astronomers said Wednesday. The object, given the...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list