spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Tito, Soyuz arrive at space station
Posted: Mon, Apr 30 8:27 AM ET (1227 GMT)
A Russian Soyuz spacecraft carrying space tourist Dennis Tito docked with the International Space Station early Monday. The Soyuz TM-32 spacecraft also called "Soyuz...

Endeavour undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, Apr 29 11:32 PM ET (0332 GMT)
The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station Sunday afternoon, clearing the way for Monday's docking by a Soyuz spacecraft. Endeavour undocked...

ISS computers restored, robotic arm handoff completed
Posted: Sat, Apr 28 11:40 PM ET (0340 GMT)
The crews of the space shuttle Endeavour and the International Space Station were able to complete partial repairs to the station's computer systems and...

Soyuz lifts off on historic flight
Posted: Sat, Apr 28 5:29 AM ET (0929 GMT)
A Russian Soyuz spacecraft carrying Dennis Tito, the first commercial space tourist, lifted off early Saturday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from Baikonur on schedule...

NASA and Rosaviakosmos work out agreement for Soyuz launch
Posted: Fri, Apr 27 8:32 PM ET (0032 GMT)
NASA and its Russian counterpart, Rosaviakosmos, worked out an agreement Friday that clears the way for the launch early Saturday of a Soyuz spacecraft carrying...

X-40A completes third NASA drop test
Posted: Fri, Apr 27 12:14 PM ET (1614 GMT)
The X-40A experimental vehicle completed the third in a series of flight tests Thursday in California. The X-40A was dropped from a helicopter...

Shuttle stay at ISS extended, Tito flight likely delayed
Posted: Fri, Apr 27 2:51 AM ET (0651 GMT)
NASA announced late Thursday that it would keep the space shuttle Endeavour docked to the International Space Station for two extra days, a decision that...

ISS computer glitches delay robot arm handoff
Posted: Thu, Apr 26 8:17 AM ET (1217 GMT)
Problems with computers on board the International Space Station have pushed back work with the station's new robotic arm and could both extend the...

Astronauts complete second spacewalk
Posted: Wed, Apr 25 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)
Two astronauts completed the second of two spacewalks outside the International Space Station Tuesday, finishing wiring work for the station's new robot arm. Astronauts...

ISS partners officially approve Tito's flight
Posted: Tue, Apr 24 4:27 PM ET (2027 GMT)
The International Space Station partner nations granted their official approval Tuesday to the upcoming flight to the station by California businessman Dennis Tito. The partners...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list