spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle astronauts complete EVA
Posted: Tue, Dec 11 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)
Two astronauts conducted a spacewalk outside the International Space Station Monday in an effort to fix problems with the station's solar panel drive motors....

Report: X-33 program may be revived
Posted: Mon, Dec 10 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)
A decision to move components of the X-33 experimental vehicle could be a sign that the program may be revived, according to one report....

Shuttle, station crews remember September 11
Posted: Mon, Dec 10 8:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)
The crew of the space shuttle Endeavour and the new and old International Space Station crews took time Sunday afternoon to remember the events of...

News briefs: December 8-9
Posted: Mon, Dec 10 8:00 AM ET (1300 GMT)
NASA's international partners in the International Space Station project are very concerned about plans to scale back the station. At a meeting last week...

Shuttle attaches cargo module, transfers station crew
Posted: Sat, Dec 8 8:07 PM ET (0107 GMT)
The crew of the space shuttle Endeavour attached a cargo module to the International Space Station on Saturday as the old and new station crews...

O'Keefe promises fiscal reforms at NASA
Posted: Sat, Dec 8 5:41 PM ET (2241 GMT)
Sean O'Keefe, President Bush's nominee to become the next administrator of NASA, told Senators at a confirmation hearing Friday that he promises a...

News briefs: December 7
Posted: Sat, Dec 8 9:45 AM ET (1445 GMT)
Lockheed Martin announced Friday that it is closing its Global Telecommunications (LMGT) division and laying off up to 650 people. The company cited overcapacity in...

Mars may be undergoing climate change
Posted: Sat, Dec 8 9:30 AM ET (1430 GMT)
The planet Mars may warm significantly in the coming centuries, scientists studying data from the Mars Global Surveyor (MGS) spacecraft reported this week. Images of...

Endeavour docks with space station
Posted: Fri, Dec 7 6:21 PM ET (2321 GMT)
The space shuttle Endeavour successfully docked with the International Space Station Friday afternoon. Endeavour docked with the station at 3:03 pm EST (2003 GMT),...

Delta launches two spacecraft
Updated: Fri, Dec 7 1:33 PM ET (1833 GMT)
Originally Posted: Fri, Dec 7 1:32 PM ET (1832 GMT)
A Delta 2 booster successfully launched two science satellites Friday morning. The Delta 2 lifted off on schedule at 10:07 am EST (1507 GMT)...



news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list