spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Technical issues postpone SpaceX Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)
SpaceX postponed Thursday night's scheduled launch of 60 Starlink satellites because of a technical issue. The company postponed the launch more than two hours...

House bill offers $22.3 billion for NASA
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)
House appropriators released a spending bill Thursday that increases funding for NASA but largely ignores a budget amendment that sought a bigger increase. The commerce,...

White House seeks additional $1.6 billion for 2024 Moon landing
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)
The White House will seek an additional $1.6 billion for NASA in fiscal year 2020 as a "down payment" for a 2024 human lunar...

Virgin Galactic prepares to move SpaceShipOne operations to New Mexico
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:06 AM ET (1506 GMT)
Virgin Galactic announced May 10 it will move SpaceShipTwo operations to New Mexico this summer ahead of final flight tests and commercial service of the...

Inmarsat shareholders approve buyout
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)
Shareholders have approved a private-equity takeover of Inmarsat. More than three quarters of shareholders voted on May 10 in favor of the proposed acquisition...

Blue Origin says Blue Moon lander lander could take astronauts to the Moon in 2024
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:56 AM ET (1456 GMT)
Jeff Bezos said Thursday Blue Origin's lunar lander could be ready to land astronauts on the moon in 2024. At an event in Washington,...

Administration still developing revised budget for 2024 Moon plan
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:54 AM ET (1454 GMT)
NASA said at a House hearing Wednesday the administration is still one to two weeks away from providing a revised budget proposal for the new...

Crew Dragon suffered problem with parachutes in recent test
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)
A test of the parachute system for SpaceX's Crew Dragon spacecraft went awry last month. NASA said at a House space subcommittee hearing Wednesday...

Senate confirms Ex-Im bank nominees
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)
The Senate confirmed Wednesday three nominees for the board of the Ex-Im Bank. Senators voted by large margins to confirm Kimberly Reed as president...

SpaceX sets May 15 date for first Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
SpaceX plans to launch its first set of "dozens" of Starlink broadband satellites within days, with as many as six more launches to follow this...



news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 24
What’s in Thailand’s New Military Space Center Launch?
The Diplomat — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)
Space fever
The Hindu — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list