spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis rolled out for STS-110 flight
Posted: Wed, Mar 13 8:36 AM ET (1336 GMT)
The space shuttle Atlantis was rolled out to the launch pad Tuesday for its next flight to the International Space Station. Atlantis was rolled out...

News briefs: March 12
Posted: Wed, Mar 13 7:39 AM ET (1239 GMT)
A French government minister criticized NASA's plans to support only a "core complete" version of the International Space Station. Roger-Gerard Schwartzenberg, French research...

Business briefs: March 12
Posted: Wed, Mar 13 7:20 AM ET (1220 GMT)
RSC Energia has settled a disagreement with Khrunichev that threatened to delay the March 30 launch of a Proton. Energia said in a statement Tuesday...

Columbia lands at KSC
Posted: Tue, Mar 12 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)
The space shuttle Columbia safely landed at the Kennedy Space Center Tuesday morning. Columbia touched down at 4:32 am EST (0932 GMT) Tuesday, completing...

News briefs: March 11
Posted: Tue, Mar 12 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)
US Airways and Space Adventures announced an agreement Monday that will allow the airline's frequent flyers to exchange their miles for space tourism activities....

Business briefs: March 11
Posted: Tue, Mar 12 7:17 AM ET (1217 GMT)
Alcatel announced Monday that it has won a contract from SES Americom to build a new communications satellite. The AMC-23 satellite will be based...

Polls shows lackluster public support for NASA
Posted: Mon, Mar 11 8:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)
The American public has only limited interest in NASA and would be willing to cut its budget to pay for other programs, according to a...

News briefs: March 9-10
Posted: Mon, Mar 11 7:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)
Two members of Congress are lobbying the House Armed Services Committee to return export licensing of spacecraft to the Commerce Department, Defense Daily reported Friday....

Shuttle releases Hubble
Posted: Sat, Mar 9 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)
The space shuttle Columbia released the Hubble Space Telescope back into orbit Saturday morning, completing a successful upgrade to the orbiting observatory. The shuttle's...

News briefs: March 8
Posted: Sat, Mar 9 10:18 AM ET (1518 GMT)
WildBlue confirmed this week that it has suspended work on its satellite broadband system as it seeks additional funding. Work has been stopped on the...



news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list