spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Congressman criticizes O'Keefe, NASA
Posted: Thu, Apr 18 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)
NASA administrator Sean O'Keefe’s "honeymoon" with Congress came to an abrupt end on Wednesday when a leading member of the House called O'...

News briefs: April 17
Posted: Thu, Apr 18 8:05 AM ET (1205 GMT)
Boeing recorded a $1.25 billion loss, or $1.54 per share, in the first quarter of 2002, the company announced Wednesday. The loss was...

Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Wed, Apr 17 8:47 PM ET (0047 GMT)
The space shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station Wednesday afternoon after completing its mission to install a truss on the orbiting facility. Atlantis...

TRW rejects latest offer from Northrop
Posted: Wed, Apr 17 2:17 PM ET (1817 GMT)
TRW announced Wednesday that it is recommending to its shareholders that they reject the latest takeover offer from Northrop Grumman. TRW's board of directors...

Last STS-110 EVA completed, shuttle ready to undock
Posted: Wed, Apr 17 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)
Two astronauts wrapped up the fourth and final spacewalk of the STS-110 mission Tuesday, the last major task before the shuttle Atlantis undocks from...

News briefs: April 16
Posted: Wed, Apr 17 8:58 AM ET (1258 GMT)
Satellite communications company Globalstar announced Tuesday that the company lost $184 million in its fiscal fourth quarter and $602 million in all of 2001. Globalstar...

Ariane launches communications satellite
Posted: Tue, Apr 16 11:48 PM ET (0348 GMT)
An Ariane 4 successfully launched a communications satellite for New Skies Satellites Tuesday evening on the 150th Ariane mission ever. The Ariane 44L, the version...

Railcar completes first tests on ISS
Posted: Tue, Apr 16 9:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)
The crew of the International Space Station and STS-110 battled glitches during the first test of the Mobile Transporter on the S0 truss segment...

News briefs: April 15
Posted: Tue, Apr 16 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)
ESA and Rosaviakosmos will announce this week that Belgian astronaut Frank De Winne will fly to the International Space Station on a Soyuz taxi flight...

Business briefs: April 15
Posted: Tue, Apr 16 7:44 AM ET (1144 GMT)
An Ohio court postponed a ruling on a motion filed by Northrop Grumman that would prevent TRW from invoking the state's strong anti-takeover...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list