spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Business briefs: April 23
Posted: Wed, Apr 24 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
Orbital Sciences Corporation reported Tuesday a small profit in the first quarter of 2002. Orbital said it had a net income of $2.4 million ($...

News briefs: April 22
Posted: Tue, Apr 23 8:09 AM ET (1209 GMT)
Northrop Grumman and TRW exchanged press releases Monday in a dispute over a confidentiality agreement. Northrop said it rejected an agreement provided by TRW as...

NASA to shut down orbital debris office
Posted: Tue, Apr 23 7:50 AM ET (1150 GMT)
NASA is planning to close its office that studies orbital debris, but may restore funding for the office later this year. UPI reported this weekend...

News briefs: April 20-21
Posted: Mon, Apr 22 8:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
European officials are willing to accept a three-person crew for the International Space Station in the near term, but want to increase the station'...

Congress criticizes NASA on shuttle safety
Posted: Mon, Apr 22 7:54 AM ET (1154 GMT)
Members of Congress expressed their concern about the long-term safety of the space shuttle fleet during a hearing Thursday. NASA officials told members of...

ISS crew moves Soyuz to new docking port
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 12:42 PM ET (1642 GMT)
The three-man Expedition Four crew briefly left the International Space Station early Saturday, flying a Soyuz spacecraft to a new docking port on the...

News briefs: April 19
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 12:31 PM ET (1631 GMT)
The use of space-based missile defense or anti-satellite systems could render low-Earth orbit unusable, one scientist warned Friday. Joel Primack of the...

Atlantis lands at KSC
Posted: Fri, Apr 19 1:54 PM ET (1754 GMT)
The space shuttle Atlantis landed safely at the Kennedy Space Center Friday afternoon to conclude the STS-110 shuttle mission. Atlantis touched down at 12:...

News briefs: April 18
Posted: Fri, Apr 19 9:04 AM ET (1304 GMT)
The former chief of staff of the US Air Force gave the military a grade of "B" in its work to improve its space efforts....

Business briefs: April 18
Posted: Fri, Apr 19 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)
TRW announced Thursday that it would delay its shareholder meeting scheduled for Monday, April 22, to give shareholders more time to review Northrop Grumman's...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list