spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


News briefs: June 4
Posted: Wed, Jun 5 8:52 AM ET (1252 GMT)
NASA announced late Tuesday the official time for Wednesday's launch attempt of the shuttle Endeavour. The shuttle is scheduled to lift off at 5:...

Partners make little progress on ISS issues
Posted: Tue, Jun 4 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
The partners in the International Space Station, meeting in Paris Monday, made little headway in efforts to resolve problems with the project created by US...

News briefs: June 3
Posted: Tue, Jun 4 7:50 AM ET (1150 GMT)
Astronomers reported Monday that they have seen for the first time evidence of a star cluster being ripped apart by the Milky Way galaxy. German...

News briefs: June 1-2
Posted: Mon, Jun 3 8:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
Satellite Internet provider StarBand filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection Friday, the Washington Post reported. StarBand executives said they have had problems billing its customers...

Valve replacement to delay shuttle launch until Wednesday
Updated: Sun, Jun 2 7:35 PM ET (2335 GMT)
Originally Posted: Sat, Jun 1 3:30 PM ET (1930 GMT)
The launch of the shuttle Endeavour will be delayed until Wednesday to replace a faulty valve with the orbiter's propulsion system, NASA announced this...

RadioShack to support Bass, Garver space tourist efforts; complete funding still in doubt
Posted: Sat, Jun 1 10:35 AM ET (1435 GMT)
Electronics retailer RadioShack announced Friday that it is providing support to the efforts of both Lance Bass and Lori Garver to be the next commercial...

News briefs: May 31
Posted: Sat, Jun 1 10:19 AM ET (1419 GMT)
Chinese officials said Friday that they are "on track" to launch humans into space in the near future. In an article published by the news...

Shuttle launch delayed until Monday
Updated: Fri, May 31 4:40 PM ET (2040 GMT)
Originally Posted: Fri, May 31 1:16 PM ET (1716 GMT)
NASA decided Friday morning to postpone plans to launch the shuttle Endeavour Friday night, deciding later in the day to wait until Monday before making...

Aqua instrument malfunctions
Posted: Fri, May 31 8:12 AM ET (1212 GMT)
An instrument on Aqua, NASA's newest earth sciences spacecraft, has malfunctioned, the New York Times reported Friday. The Times reported that a radiometer on...

News briefs: May 30
Posted: Fri, May 31 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)
New Horizons, a NASA Pluto mission whose future funding is in doubt, successfully completed its first major review earlier this month. The System Requirements Review,...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 21
America’s ‘Booster Belt’ – Part One
SpaceFlight Insider — 1:06 am ET (0606 GMT)
First Known Interstellar Visitor is an “Oddball”
Gemini Obs. — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)
Space dust may transport life between worlds
Univ. of Edinburgh — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list