spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS crew completes "Soyuz shuffle"
Posted: Sat, Feb 24, 2001, 9:59 AM ET (1459 GMT)
ISS after STS-98 mission The three-man crew of the International Space Station moved a Soyuz spacecraft from one docking port to another during a brief flight early Saturday. The Soyuz TM-31 spacecraft undocked from the aft port of the Zvezda module at 5:06 am EST (1006 GMT) and redocked to the nadir (Earth-facing) port on the Zarya module 31 minutes later. The brief flight was the first time the station was unoccupied since the Expedition One crew arrived at the station in early November. The maneuver frees up the Zvezda port for a new unpiloted Progress cargo module, scheduled to arrive at the station next week.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Friday, June 22
MetService on site for planned Rocket Lab launch
Scoop.co.nz — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
NZ space company prepares for launch
NEWS.com.au — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)
Falcon Heavy Certified For U.S. Air Force Flights
Aviation Week — 5:41 am ET (0941 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list