spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Mon, Feb 26, 2001, 8:54 AM ET (1354 GMT)
ISS after STS-98 mission A Progress cargo spacecraft carrying supplies for the International Space Station was launched Monday morning. A Soyuz rocket lifted off from Baikonur, Kazakhstan at 3:09 am EST (0809 GMT) and placed into orbit the Progress M-44 cargo spacecraft. The Progress is scheduled to dock with ISS Wednesday morning, using the aft port on the Zvezda module that was vacated Saturday when the Expedition One crew moved the spacecraft to the nadir port on Zarya. The Progress is carrying food, water, and other supplies for the station's crew, as well as 2.75 tons of equipment for Zvezda.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list