spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Wed, Sep 25, 2002, 10:15 AM ET (1415 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) An unmanned Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station Tuesday to make way for the arrival of a new Progress. The old Progress, known as both Progress-M46 and Progress 8, undocked from the aft port on the Zvezda service module Tuesday at 10 am EDT (1400 GMT). Although Progress spacecraft are usually deorbited within a day of undocking, this spacecraft will remain in a parking orbit for a few weeks to conduct photography of northeast Russia before burning up in the atmosphere, NASA reported. The next Progress spacecraft, called Progress 9 by NASA, is scheduled to launch on a Soyuz from Baikonur on Wednesday.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list