spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Columbia rolled out to launch pad
Posted: Mon, Dec 9, 2002, 8:02 PM ET (0102 GMT)
STS-107: rollout to pad 39A (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Columbia was rolled out to the launch pad Monday in preparation for launch next month. Columbia was moved out of the Vehicle Assembly Building at 7:30 am EST (1230 GMT), arriving at launch pad 39A six hours and 20 minutes later. Columbia is scheduled to lift off January 16 on mission STS-107, a 16-day non-ISS science mission. The mission, also known as FREESTAR (Fast Reaction Experiments Enabling ScienceTechnology Applications and Research), will fly more than 80 experiments ranging from earth and space sciences to health and advanced technology. The mission's seven-person crew includes Ilan Ramon, the first Israeli astronaut.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 22
ULA machinists vote to end strike against Alabama rocket plant
Huntsville Times — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
David PavlĂ­k From SpaceX to Join Kiwi.com as CIO
PR Newswire — 7:12 am ET (1112 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list