spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle lands in Florida
Posted: Wed, Mar 21, 2001, 6:05 AM ET (1105 GMT)
Discovery landing at KSC to end STS-102 The space shuttle Discovery landed safely at the Kennedy Space Center early Thursday morning, bringing to an end mission STS-102. The shuttle touched down at 2:31 am EST (0731 GMT) on the second of two landing opportunities at KSC. The first landing attempt had been waved off earlier in the evening because of poor weather, which threatened to divert the shuttle to California for the second consecutive mission, however, conditions improved enough during the course of the evening to permit a landing. The three Expedition One crew members, returning to Earth after 141 days in space, are said to be responding well to their return to normal gravity. A press conference featuring most or all of the STS-102 crew is planned for later Wednesday morning.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list