spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Countdown to STS-100 launch continues smoothly
Posted: Thu, Apr 19, 2001, 10:56 AM ET (1456 GMT)
STS-100 patch The countdown to Thursday afternoon's launch of the space shuttle Endeavour continues with few problems reported. Launch of Endeavour on mission STS-100 is scheduled for 2:41 pm EDT (1841 GMT), with little sign that technical or weather problems will stop the launch. Forecasters are still predicting a 90 percent chance of acceptable weather for the afternoon launch, and the only technical problem of note, a faulty electronics box in the shuttle cockpit, was replaced early Wednesday. If the shuttle does launch on time Thursday it will dock with the International Space Station Saturday morning, remaining there a week to install a Canadian-built robot arm on the station and transferring supplies to the station carried aboard an Italian-built cargo module.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 24
Kuwaiti youth eager to put country on space exploration map
Kuwait News Agency — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Opinion: Time to stop throwing good money after longshot aerospace investments
Midland (TX) Reporter-Telegram — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
Japan's hopping space rovers land on asteroid
Sky News — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list