spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour docks with station
Posted: Sat, Apr 21, 2001, 11:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)
Endeavour docking with ISS on STS-100 (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour docked with the International Space Station Saturday morning, beginning its week-long stay at the orbiting outpost. The shuttle docked at 9:59 am EDT (1359 GMT), about a half-hour later than planned because of a slow approach to the station. Although docked, the shuttle and station crews will not meet until Monday, as the STS-100 crew prepares for the spacewalk on Sunday by astronauts Chris Hadfield and Scott Parazynski, the first of two scheduled for the mission. The shuttle crew will spend Saturday moving supplies intended for the station into a vestibule between the shuttle and station for later retrieval by the station crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 24
Kuwaiti youth eager to put country on space exploration map
Kuwait News Agency — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Opinion: Time to stop throwing good money after longshot aerospace investments
Midland (TX) Reporter-Telegram — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
Japan's hopping space rovers land on asteroid
Sky News — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list