spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, May 23, 2001, 8:18 AM ET (1218 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Russian Progress cargo spacecraft successfully docked with the International Space Station Tuesday evening. The spacecraft docked automatically with the orbiting facility at 8:24pm EDT (0024 GMT Wednesday), two days after its launch on a Soyuz rocket from Baikonur. The unmanned spacecraft is carrying food and equipment for the station, including a replacement hard drive for one of the station's computers, as well as 900 kg of propellant that will be used to maintain the station's orbit.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list