spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, May 28, 2004, 12:53 AM ET (0453 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft successfully docked with the International Space Station on Thursday. The Progress M-49 spacecraft (also called Progress 14P by NASA) docked at the aft port of the Zvezda service module at 9:55 am EDT (1355 GMT), two days after a Soyuz booster launched the spacecraft. The spacecraft is carrying 2.5 tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station and its two-man crew. Had the spacecraft failed to dock with the ISS for some reason, station managers would have been forced to consider evacuating the station as its supply of water would have been exhausted by the end of July. Another Progress spacecraft is scheduled for launch in late July.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list