spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Titan 4 launches classified payload
Posted: Sat, Apr 30, 2005, 11:38 AM ET (1538 GMT)
Titan 4B launch (Lockheed Martin file photo) The next-to-last Titan 4B lifted off successfully Friday night, placing a classified military payload into orbit. The Titan 4B lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida at 8:50 pm EDT Friday (0050 GMT Saturday) and placed its payload into orbit ten minutes later. The nighttime launch provided a brilliant display for observers throughout the East Coast as the Titan placed the National Reconnaissance Office spacecraft into a low, inclined orbit. The launch was the last Titan 4 to lift off from Cape Canaveral; one final Titan 4 launch is scheduled for this summer from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list