spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Sat, Aug 6, 2005, 11:02 AM ET (1502 GMT)
STS-114: shuttle undocking (NASA) The space shuttle Discovery undocked from the International Space Station early Saturday in preparation for its return to Earth Monday. Discovery undocked from the station's Destiny module at 3:24 am EDT (0724 GMT) and flew in a loop around the station before moving away. The shuttle had been docked to the station for nearly eight days, performing maintenance on the exterior of the station as well as transfering cargo to and garbage from the outpost. Discovery is scheduled to return to Earth with a landing at the Kennedy Space Center at 4:46 am EDT (0846 GMT) Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, October 15
First Man can't launch past Venom and A Star Is Born at the box office
Entertainment Weekly — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list