spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ST5 launch delayed
Posted: Tue, Mar 14, 2006, 6:41 AM ET (1141 GMT)
Space Technology 5 illustration (NASA) NASA has postponed the launch of three experimental microsatellites because of poor weather. A Pegasus XL, deployed from a carrier aircraft flying out of Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, was scheduled to launch the three Space Technology 5 (ST5) microsatellites Tuesday morning. However, NASA postponed the launch because of poor weather forecast for the area. The launch has been rescheduled for Wednesday at 9:02 am EST (1402 GMT), but the forecast calls for only a 20 percent chance of acceptable weather then. The three ST5 satellites are designed to test a number of spacecraft technologies while performing measurements of the Earth's magnetosphere.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list