spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns to Earth
Posted: Sat, Apr 21, 2007, 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-2 landing A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two ISS crew members and a space tourist landed in Kazakhstan on Saturday. The Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft landed safely on the Kazakh steppes at 8:31 am EDT (1231 GMT). On board the Soyuz were NASA astronaut Michael Lopez-Alegria and Russian cosmonaut Mikhail Tyurin, who has spent over six months on the ISS. The third passenger on the Soyuz was space tourist Charles Simonyi, who spent just under two weeks in space as the fifth commercial passenger to visit the ISS. The landing was delayed a day, and the landing site shifted, because of flooding at the original site.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list