spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NFIRE launch postponed
Posted: Mon, Apr 23, 2007, 8:25 AM ET (1225 GMT)
Minotaur launch (OSC) The launch of an experimental military satellite was scrubbed early Monday. A Minotaur 1 was scheduled to lift off in the early morning hours Monday, carrying the Near Field Infrared Experiment (NFIRE) spacecraft. However, the launch was scrubbed at around 3 am EDT (0700 GMT), a half-hour before the scheduled liftoff time at the Mid Atlantic Regional Spaceport in Virginia, because of an issue with ground support equipment. The launch has been rescheduled for no earlier than 2:48 am EDT (0648 GMT) Tuesday. NFIRE is a Missile Defense Agency spacecraft designed to test space-based sensors for detecting missile launches that could be used for future missile defense systems.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list