spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Tue, May 15, 2007, 8:18 AM ET (1218 GMT)
Progress M-60 docking with ISS (NASA) A Russian cargo spacecraft carrying over two tons of supplies docked with the ISS early Tuesday. The Progress M-60 spacecraft (designated Progress 25 by NASA) docked with the aft port of the Zvezda module of the ISS at 1:10 am EDT (0510 GMT) Tuesday. The Progress, launched early Saturday from Baikonur, carries 2.5 tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the three-person ISS crew. The Progress is the second launched to the ISS so far this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Wednesday, August 24
14 Things I Wish I Knew Before I Became an Astronaut
Cosmopolitan — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)
How do spacecraft travel further then their fuel allows?
Cosmos Magazine — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)
Georgia spaceport project hinges on liability shield law
Atlanta Business Chronicle — 6:07 am ET (1007 GMT)
Intelsat 33e and Intelsat 36 ready for August 24 launch
Broadband TV News — 6:07 am ET (1007 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list