spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

High winds postpone Delta launch
Posted: Thu, Dec 6, 2007, 6:12 AM ET (1112 GMT)
The launch of an Italian remote sensing satellite on a Delta 2 from California was postponed Wednesday night because of high winds. The Delta 2 7420-10 was scheduled to launch the COSMO-SkyMed 2 satellite from Vandenberg Air Force Base at 9:31 pm EST Wednesday (0231 GMT Thursday), but gusty winds kept the launch from taking place during its instantaneous launch window. The launch has been postponed for 24 hours, although weather conditions are forecast to be poor again today. COSMO-SkyMed 2 is the second in a series of four radar imagery satellites for the Italian space agency ASI and the Italian Ministry of Defense. The first satellite was launched in June, also on a Delta 2 from Vandenberg.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 2 SMAP launch postponed to Saturday
Posted: Fri, Jan 30 6:19 AM ET (1119 GMT)

Air Forces cancels competition for EELV-class launch
Posted: Fri, Jan 30 6:10 AM ET (1110 GMT)

Winds postpone Delta 2 launch a day
Posted: Thu, Jan 29 8:37 PM ET (0137 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 30
GenCorp Reports 2014 Fourth Quarter and Annual Results
Aerojet Rocketdyne — 8:37 pm ET (0137 GMT)
This is the Drone Helicopter NASA Scientists Want to Send to Mars
Popular Mechanics — 8:35 pm ET (0135 GMT)
GenCorp records profit in fourth quarter; sales decline
Sacramento Bee — 8:34 pm ET (0134 GMT)
Mars invasion is coming to UH
Univ. of Houston Daily Cougar — 8:33 pm ET (0133 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list