spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

Explore Mars event
Progress docks at ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 26, 2007, 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Wednesday, three days after launch. The Progress M-62 spacecraft docked automatically with the Pirs airlock module of the ISS at 3:14 am EST (0814 GMT) on Wednesday. The spacecraft, launched on a Soyuz rocket on Sunday, is carrying the usual assortment of about 2.5 tons of food, water, and other supplies, as well as Christmas presents for the station's three person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane launches fifth and final ATV spacecraft
Posted: Wed, Jul 30 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

Delta 4 launches space surveillance satellites
Posted: Tue, Jul 29 5:07 AM ET (0907 GMT)

Control of Russian research satellite restored
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 2:07 PM ET (1807 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 30
United Launch Alliance launches trio of defense satellites
Denver Business Journal — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Aerojet Rocketdyne part of space 'neighborhood watch' satellite mission
Sacramento Business Journal — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Virgin vows to fly for first time later this year
Albuquerque Business First — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Virgin Galactic moves toward spaceflight
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Ottawa native shortlisted for one-way trip to Mars
Metro Canada — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list