spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 18, 2009, 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station Saturday evening. The Progress M-03M spacecraft docked with the Pirs airlock module of the station at 9:40 pm EDT Saturday (0140 GMT Sunday), three days after the unmanned cargo spacecraft was launched from Kazakhstan. On board the spacecraft are two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station's six-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Short circuit halts Mars rover operations
Posted: Thu, Mar 5 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

UK narrows list of potential spaceport sites
Posted: Wed, Mar 4 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

Military weather satellite explodes in orbit
Posted: Tue, Mar 3 6:44 AM ET (1144 GMT)

news links
Thursday, March 5
Psychologist: Mars One could change the world
St. Louis Public Radio — 6:07 am ET (1107 GMT)
Meet the St. Louis-area woman ready to take a one-way trip to Mars
St. Louis Public Radio — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Nation of explorers must return to the final frontier
Virginia Tech — 6:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Elena Shateni on going to Mars -- and never coming back
Los Angeles Times — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Private Spaceflight Gets A New Boost From Silicon Valley
Fast Company — 6:01 am ET (1101 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list