spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour cleared for launch
Posted: Thu, Jan 28, 2010, 7:32 AM ET (1232 GMT)
STS-130: logo (NASA) Shuttle managers Wednesday gave their approval for plans to launch the space shuttle Endeavour early next month. Endeavour is scheduled to launch on mission STS-130 at 4:39 am EST (0939 GMT) on February 7, the last planned night launch for the shuttle program. Endeavour will deliver the final US module for the station, the Tranquility node, and its crew will perform three spacewalks to perform work outside the space station. The mission is the first of five shuttle missions planned for 2010, before the shuttle is retired.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list