spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


STS-130 countdown underway
Posted: Fri, Feb 5, 2010, 6:51 PM ET (2351 GMT)
STS-130: logo (NASA) NASA is proceeding with the countdown towards Sunday morning's launch of the shuttle Endeavour without any major technical or weather concerns. Endeavour is scheduled to lift off on mission STS-130 at 4:39 am EST (0939 GMT) Sunday, and the countdown for launch started early Thursday. No technical issues have been reported with the shuttle during the countdown and forecasts call for an 80 percent chance of acceptable weather at liftoff. Endeavour is carrying a new module, Tranquility, that is the last major US component to be added to the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list