spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Apr 4, 2010, 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crewmembers for the International Space Station docked with the orbiting outpost early Sunday. The Soyuz TMA-18 spacecraft, launched early Friday from Baikonur, Kazakhstan, docked with the Poisk module of the station at 1:25 am EDT (0525 GMT) Sunday, and hatches separating the spacecraft opened about two hours later. On board the Soyuz were three new members of the station's crew: Russian cosmonauts Alexander Skvortsov and Mikhail Kornienko and American astronaut Tracy Caldwell Dyson. They join three other people already on the station: Oleg Kotov of Russia, T.J. Creamer of the US, and Soichi Noguchi of Japan, bringing the station up to its full six-person capacity.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Hubble finds potential KBO targets for New Horizons
Posted: Mon, Oct 20 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

X-37B lands in California
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:24 AM ET (1324 GMT)

MIT professor nominated to become NASA deputy administrator
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)

news links
Monday, October 20
Astronomers get unprecedented view of comet swinging past Mars
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
Soil Moisture Satellite Arrives At Vandenberg Air Force Base
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
NASA Astronaut to speak at Nolan Ryan Junior High
Pearland (TX) Journal — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Space launch will reward efforts at GSCC
Gadsden (AL) Times — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
I’m safe and sound, tweets MOM after comet sighting
The Hindu — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list