spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches research satellite
Posted: Tue, Jun 15, 2010, 7:17 AM ET (1117 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Shijian 12 (Xinhua) A Chinese rocket launched a small scientific research satellite on Tuesday. The Long March 2D rocked lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 9:39 pm EDT Monday (0139 GMT, 9:39 am Beijing time Tuesday) and placed the Shijian 12 satellite into low Earth orbit. The spacecraft, whose launch was not widely publicized ahead of time, is described as a research satellite that will carry out "scientific and technological experiments".
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 17
Florida's Space Coast is booming with commercial activity
WFTV Orlando — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Northrop Grumman setting up shop inside NASA's VAB
WOFL-TV Orlando — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Unveils Its New Space Base, but No Flights Yet
Bloomberg News — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list