spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

ExoLance
Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Wed, Jun 16, 2010, 6:24 AM ET (1024 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-19 launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new ISS crewmembers lifted off from Kazakhstan early Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 5:35 pm EDT Tuesday (2135 GMT Tuesday, 3:35 am local time Wednesday) and placed the Soyuz TMA-19 spacecraft into orbit. Inside the Soyuz are American astronauts Doug Wheelock and Shannon Walker and Russian cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin, who will arrive at the ISS on Thursday. The three will join the three current crewmembers on the station, Tracy Caldwell Dyson, Alexander Skvortsov, and Mikhail Kornienko.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Atlas 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Wed, Sep 17 8:41 PM ET (0041 GMT)

NASA selects Boeing and SpaceX for commercial crew contracts
Posted: Tue, Sep 16 9:32 PM ET (0132 GMT)

NASA report criticizes management of NEO program office
Posted: Tue, Sep 16 9:16 PM ET (0116 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 17
SpaceX, Boeing to Launch Humans Under NASA's Watch
Houston Press — 8:28 pm ET (0028 GMT)
Wanted by NASA: Space Telescope Director with Spy Credentials
Scientific American — 8:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
Bezos Turns to Boeing Venture for Foothold in Space Race
Bloomberg News — 8:24 pm ET (0024 GMT)
New Boeing, SpaceX plan may launch space tourism industry in C. Fla.
Orlando Business Journal — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list