spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Jun 18, 2010, 7:06 AM ET (1106 GMT)
ISS illustration (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new ISS crewmembers docked with the station on Thursday. The Soyuz TMA-19 spacecraft docked with the aft port of the Zvezda module at 6:21 pm EDT (2221 GMT) Thursday, two days after launch from Kazakhstan. Hatches separating the spacecraft opened about two and a half hours later. The Soyuz carried American astronauts Doug Wheelock and Shannon Walker and Russian cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin, bringing the station's crew complement back to six.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list