spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launch delayed to Monday
Posted: Fri, Mar 30, 2012, 6:56 AM ET (1056 GMT)
Delta 4 prepared for NROL-25 launch (ULA) The launch of a classified satellite on a Delta 4 has been postponed to at least Monday to complete analysis of an upper-stage issue. The Delta 4 Medium-Plus (5,2) was originally scheduled to launch Thursday from Vandenberg Air Force Base on mission NROL-25. However, United Launch Alliance postponed the launch, first to Friday, and then to Monday, to examine an unspecified issue with the engine on the rocket's upper stage. Launch is now planned for 7:04 pm EDT (2304 GMT) Monday. The rocket is carrying a satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office that observers believe to be a radar imaging satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list