spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Japanese, Russian vehicles arrive at ISS
Posted: Sun, Jul 29, 2012, 12:33 PM ET (1633 GMT)
Progress M-15M redocking with ISS (NASA) A new Japanese cargo spacecraft berthed with the International Space Station on Friday while a Russian cargo vehicle redocked with the station on its second try Saturday. The HTV-3 spacecraft, launched on July 21, was captured by the station's robotic arm at 8:23 am EDT (1223 GMT) Friday and berthed to the station's Harmony module several hours later. The cargo spacecraft is carrying 4.6 tons of supplies and equipment for the ISS, including several cubesats that will later be deployed from the ISS. On Saturday, a Progress M-15M spacecraft docked with the station's Pirs module at 9:01 pm EDT (0101 GMT Sunday). The Progress, which originally arrived at the station in April, had undocked from the station on July 22 with plans to redock with the station Monday, testing a new rendezvous antenna. That redocking was aborted when the antenna malfunctioned, an issue traced to overheating of the equipment.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list