spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour lands in Florida
Posted: Mon, Dec 17, 2001, 5:45 PM ET (2245 GMT)
STS-108 patch The space shuttle Endeavour landed at the Kennedy Space Center Monday afternoon to bring the STS-108 mission to a close. The shuttle landed at 12:55 pm EST (1755 GMT) at KSC's runway 15, ending the 12-day mission to the International Space Station. Endeavour returned with the ISS's Expedition Three crew of Frank Culbertson, Vladimir Dezhurov and Mikhail Turin, who spent four months in space. The flight was the sixth and final shuttle mission of 2001. The next shuttle mission, the flight of Columbia on STS-109, a Hubble Space Telescope servicing mission, is currently scheduled for launch on February 14.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list