spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

EchoStar signs launch deal with Arianespace
Posted: Wed, Nov 28, 2012, 5:26 AM ET (1026 GMT)
Ariane 5 launch of EchoStar 17 and MSG-3 (Arianespace) Satellite services company EchoStar announced Monday it has signed a multi-launch deal with Arianespace. The company, which operates satellites for the DISH Network direct-to-home TV service and other communications applications, said it would launch "multiple" satellites with Arianespace in the "multi-year" deal, without specifying the number of satellites or the exact length of the deal. While EchoStar has launched satellites with Arianespace in the past, including the EchoStar 17 in July, the deal is seen as a rebuke of International Launch Services, whose Proton rockets EchoStar has regularly used.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches four O3b satellites
Posted: Fri, Dec 19 7:22 AM ET (1222 GMT)

SpaceX postpones ISS cargo mission to January
Posted: Fri, Dec 19 7:05 AM ET (1205 GMT)

India launches GSLV Mark 3 on successful test flight
Posted: Thu, Dec 18 7:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 19
Europa's geysers disappear in a cloud of mystery
New Scientist — 6:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
Video Shows Astronaut's-Eye View of Orion Spaceship Ride
NBCNews.com — 6:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)
Orion capsule returns home to Kennedy Space Center
Florida Today — 6:02 pm ET (2302 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list