spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather delays Globalstar launch to Wednesday
Posted: Wed, Feb 6, 2013, 6:11 AM ET (1111 GMT)
Poor weather delayed Tuesday's scheduled launch of six Globalstar satellites on a Soyuz rocket by one day. The launch of the six satellites, on a Soyuz-Fregat rocket from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan, was scheduled for Tuesday but postponed because of high winds at altitudes of 8 to 10 kilometers. The launch is now scheduled for 11:04 am EST (1604 GMT) Wednesday. The rocket is carrying the last of four groups of next-generation Globalstar satellites; the previous three were launched between October 2010 and December 2011.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list