spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from station as another prepared for launch
Posted: Sun, Feb 10, 2013, 9:09 AM ET (1409 GMT)
Progress M-16M undocking (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station on Saturday and reentered several hours later, while another Progress is prepared for launch on Monday. The Progress M-16M spacecraft, designated Progress 48 by NASA, undocked from the station's Pirs module at 8:15 am EST (1315 GMT) and reentered over the south Pacific less than four hours later. The spacecraft, carrying trash, burned up upon reentry. The undocking frees up a docking port for the next Progress cargo spacecraft, Progress M-18M, scheduled for launch on Monday at 9:41 am EST (1441 GMT) and docking approximately six hours later.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Mon, May 30 4:07 PM ET (2007 GMT)

BEAM deployed on ISS
Posted: Mon, May 30 3:48 PM ET (1948 GMT)

SpaceX launches Thaicom-8, lands first stage
Posted: Mon, May 30 3:38 PM ET (1938 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 31
Pat Hynes: Partners make gambles less risky
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 6:00 am ET (1000 GMT)
NASA responds to little girl's dream on Facebook
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
NASA releases most detailed close-up of Pluto yet
Cosmos Magazine — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list