spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS temporarily loses communications with the ground
Posted: Wed, Feb 20, 2013, 7:14 AM ET (1214 GMT)
ISS illustration (NASA) A communications glitch cut off the International Space Station's primarily link to the ground for nearly three hours on Tuesday. The loss of communications started at 9:45 am EST (1445 GMT) as the crew was switching computers while updating the station's command and control software. The station's crew did make contact with controllers via Russian ground stations at 11 am EST (1600 GMT) and received instructions on how to restore the main communications link. Regular communications resumed at 12:34 pm EST (1734 GMT).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Mon, May 30 4:07 PM ET (2007 GMT)

BEAM deployed on ISS
Posted: Mon, May 30 3:48 PM ET (1948 GMT)

SpaceX launches Thaicom-8, lands first stage
Posted: Mon, May 30 3:38 PM ET (1938 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 31
Pat Hynes: Partners make gambles less risky
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 6:00 am ET (1000 GMT)
NASA responds to little girl's dream on Facebook
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
NASA releases most detailed close-up of Pluto yet
Cosmos Magazine — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list