spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


House passes bill to rename NASA center after Armstrong
Posted: Tue, Feb 26, 2013, 6:33 AM ET (1133 GMT)
Armstrong, Neil (NASA) The House of Representatives overwhelmingly passed a bill late Monday to rename a NASA center after the late astronaut Neil Armstrong. The bill, HR 667, would rename the Dryden Flight Research Center in California the Neil A. Armstrong Flight Research Center. The flight test range used by the center, currently called the Western Aeronautical Test Range, would be renamed after Dryden. The House passed the bill on Monday on a vote of 394 to 0. The House approved a similar bill last year, but the legislation died in the Senate.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Saturday, October 1
Trump's Space Policy is a Black Hole
Inverse — 11:25 am ET (1525 GMT)
This Is What Inspired Elon Musk To Get Into The Modern Space Race
The Huffington Post — 11:20 am ET (1520 GMT)
Elon Musk, billionaire tech idealist and space entrepreneur
Financial Times — 11:19 am ET (1519 GMT)
Never fear! SpaceX will save us from Donald Trump
Sacramento Bee — 11:17 am ET (1517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list