spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


H-2A launch delayed
Posted: Sat, Feb 2, 2002, 12:30 PM ET (1730 GMT)
H-2A illustration (NASDA) The Japanese space agency NASDA has delayed the launch of an H-2A rocket for one day because of high winds. The launch of the H-2A, scheduled for midday Sunday February 3 local time (Saturday evening EST) has been delayed until between 11:28 am and 12:47 pm Japan Standard Time Monday, February 4 (9:28 pm to 10:47 pm EST Sunday night). The launch will be the second for the new H-2A booster, a revised version of the H-2 that was grounded after successive launch failures in 1998 and 1999. The rocket will launch the MDS-1 experimental satellite, a vehicle evaluation payload, and a hypersonic reentry demonstrator.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list