spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


H-2A launches Japanese reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 1, 2015, 9:09 AM ET (1409 GMT)
A Japanese H-2A rocket launched a spare reconnaissance satellite Sunday. The H-2A lifted off from the Tanegashima Space Center at 8:21 pm EST Saturday (0121 GMT, 10:21 am local time Sunday) and placed an Information Gathering Satellite (IGS) into orbit. The spacecraft will serve as an on-orbit spare for the existing family of radar IGS spacecraft. The launch was scheduled for Thursday but postponed by poor weather as the launch site.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list