spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts wrap up series of ISS spacewalks
Posted: Mon, Mar 2, 2015, 7:11 AM ET (1211 GMT)
ISS EVA on 2015 March 1 (NASA) Two NASA astronauts completed the last in a series of three spacewalks outside the International Space Station on Sunday to prepare the station for future commercial crew vehicles. Astronauts Terry Virts and Barry Wilmore completed a five-hour, 38-minute spacewalk Sunday at 12:30 pm EST (1730 GMT). The two completed the installation of cables outside the station and several communications antennas that will be used by future commercial crew vehicles under development by Boeing and SpaceX. The two astronauts spent 19 hours outside the station over the course of three spacewalks to prepare the station for commercial crew docking ports to be installed later this year. Virts, who reported a small amount of water in his suit helmet after his second EVA on Wednesday, said he noticed some in his helmet on this EVA, but less than earlier.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, October 15
First Man can't launch past Venom and A Star Is Born at the box office
Entertainment Weekly — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list