spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers
Posted: Thu, Mar 12, 2015, 11:07 PM ET (0307 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-14M before landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying one NASA astronaut and two Roscosmos cosmonauts departed the ISS and landed safely Wednesday night. The Soyuz TMA-14M spacecraft undocked from the ISS at 6:44 pm EDT (2244 GMT) and, after reentry, landed in Kazakhstan at 10:08 pm EDT (0208 GMT Thursday). A blackout of voice communications for several minutes around the time of reentry caused concern, but the crew reported no problems and were in good health after landing. The Soyuz returned NASA's Barry Wilmore and Russia's Alexander Samokutyaev and Elena Serova after 167 days in space. A new crew of three will launch in late March to join the three currently on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list