spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas launches NASA space science spacecraft
Posted: Fri, Mar 13, 2015, 8:55 PM ET (0055 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of MMS (NASA/KSC) An Atlas 5 rocket successfully launched four NASA satellites that will study disturbances in the Earth's magnetosphere. Tha ULA Atlas 5 421 lifted off on schedule at 10:44 pm EDT (0244 GMT Friday) carrying four Magnetospheric Multiscale (MMS) spacecraft. The four spacecraft separated from the Centaur upper stage nearly two hours after liftoff. The MMS spacecraft will fly in formation to give scientists three-dimensional views of powerful magnetic reconnection events that can release large amounts of energy. MMS will begin science observations in September.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list