spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Mar 26, 2015, 8:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)
Delta 4 launch of GPS 2F-9 (ULA) A Delta 4 rocket successfully launched the latest GPS navigation satellite on Wednesday. The Delta 4 Medium-Plus (4,2) rocket lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, on schedule at 2:36 pm EDT (1836 GMT) and released the GPS 2F-9 satellite into medium Earth orbit a litte more than three hours later. The spacecraft is the ninth in the Block 2F series of twelve GPS satellites built by Boeing. The new satellite will replace a satellite launched more than 20 years ago.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list