spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Japan launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 27, 2015, 3:10 PM ET (1910 GMT)
An H-2A rocket launched the latest in a series of reconnaissance satellites for the Japanese government on Thursday. The H-2A lifted off from the Tanegashima Space Center at 9:21 pm EDT Wednesday (0121 GMT, 10:21 am local time Thursday) carrying the Information Gathering Satellite (IGS) Optical 5 satellite. The spacecraft is the latest in a series of spacecraft that provide high-resolution images for the Japanese government. The new satellite will replace one launched in 2009.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list