spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ariane 5 launch postponed to Sunday
Posted: Sat, Apr 25, 2015, 10:32 AM ET (1432 GMT)
Ariane 5 before VA 222 launch April 2015 (Arianespace) The launch of an Ariane 5 carrying two satellites, already delayed because of one problem, was postponed again on Friday by 48 hours. The Friday launch of the Sicral 2 and Thor 7 satellites was postponed early in the day because an "anomaly occurred on the conditioning equipment of the launcher," the company said in a statement early Friday. The launch has been rescheduled for 3:37 pm EDT (1937 GMT) Sunday. The launch was originally scheduled for April 15 but postponed because of a problem with a connector between the rocket's upper stage and ground equipment.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list