spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with space station
Posted: Sun, Jul 5, 2015, 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)
Progress M-28M on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Sunday, two days after launch. The Progress M-28M spacecraft docked with the Pirs module of the ISS at 3:11 am EDT (0711 GMT), a little more than two days after launch from Kazakhstan. The spacecraft was carrying more than 2,750 kilograms of supplies, water, and propellant for the station. The successful docking eases concerns about ISS supply lines after the failures of the previous Progress mission in April and a SpaceX Dragon spacecraft one week ago.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list