spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Aug 28, 2015, 8:50 PM ET (0050 GMT)
Long March 4C launch of Yaogan 27 (Xinhua) A Chinese Long March 4 rocket placed an Earth imaging satellite into orbit on Thursday. The Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:31 pm EDT Wednesday (0231 GMT, 10:31 am Beijing time Thursday) and placed the Yaogan 27 satellite into orbit successfully. According to state-run media, the satellite will be used for various civil applications, but the Yaogan series is widely believed outside of China to also serve military applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list